Colorado mountains

​Outdoor Recreation & Trips


​​ ​GENERAL HIKE INFORMATION
Join us for a guided hike! Our Outdoor Recreation Leader, Bruce has curated a spectacular lineup of hikes for the Spring/Summer 2022 Season.

July / August Registration
(Online & Walk-In)
Residents: Sunday, June 14 at 8:30 a.m.
Nonresidents: Sunday, June 14 at 9:30 a.m.

Coming Soon


Advanced Hikes

​​MAY 2022
Date
Location
Price
​Thursday, May 5​
Pavilion Point
$15.50 Resident / $19.50 Nonresident
Thursday, May 12
​Cheeseman Canyon
$18 Resident / $22.50 Nonresident
Thursday, May 19
Devil's Backbone Nature Trail$14.50 Resident / $18.50 Nonresident
Thursday, May 26
Biestadt / Moraine Trail Loop$18 Resident / $22.50 Nonresident
JUNE 2022
Date
Location
Price
​Thursday, June 2
Sallie Barber Mine / Trail of Tears
$20.50 Resident / $26 Nonresident
Thursday, June 9
​Fourth of July Mine / Arapahoe Pass
$14.50 Resident / $18.50 Nonresident
​Thursday, June 16
​​Twin Lakes / Interlocken Resort
$20.50 Resident / $26.50 Nonresident
Thursday, June 23
Brookside-McCurdy$16 Resident / $20 Nonresident
Thursday, June 30
St. Mary's Glacier$16 Resident / $20 Nonresident
JULY 2022
Date
Location
Price
​Thursday, July 7
Mount Spalding
$18 Resident / $22.50 Nonresident
Thursday, July 14
​Mason Creek / Catamount Overlook
$15.50 Resident / $19.50 Nonresident
​Thursday, July 21
​​Bear Creek / Meadow View Loop
$14 Resident / $17.50 Nonresident
Thursday, July 28
Legault Mountain / Old Ski Run$14 Resident / $17.50 Nonresident
AUGUST 2022
Date
Location
Price
​Thursday, August 4
Deer Mountain
$15 Resident / $19 Nonresident
Thursday, August 11
​Upper Straight Creek Trail
$17.50 Resident / $22 Nonresident
​Thursday, August 25
​​Caribou Trail
$12.50 Resident / $16 Nonresident


Beginner Hikes

MAY-AUGUST 2022
Date
Location
Price
​Monday, May 9
South Boulder Creek
$10 Resident / $12.50 Nonresident
Monday, June 6
​Horseshoe Trail
$10 Resident / $12.50 Nonresident
​Monday, July 18
​​M. Walter Pesman Trail
$11.50 Resident / $13.50 Nonresident
Monday, August 22
Fountain Valley Loop Trail$10.50 Resident / $13.50 Nonresident


Additional Outdoor Activities

​​ ​FALL NATURE WALKS
The van will depart the Active Adult Center at 8 a.m. for Eastlake Days. For Carpenter Park days, the group will still meet at the Active Adult Center and walk over to the trail together. Be prepared to walk up to 2 miles, though exact mileage may vary. All days are $7 Resident / Nonresident.
 SNOWSHOEING
Snowshoeing is the fastest growing winter activity. Why? Because if you can walk, you can snowshoe. Our adventures on snowshoes are generally up to four miles round trip, on fairly flat terrain. Snowshoe trips will resume in 2023.


Trips

SPRING / SUMMER TRIPS
Come explore the sights, sounds and tastes of Colorado by coming on a trip! From unique to fun and informative destinations and tasty restaurants, we have trip options for you.

June Registration
(Online & Walk-In)
Residents: May 5-12 at 8:30 a.m.
Nonresidents: May 5-12 at 9:30 a.m.

Coming Soon
July Registration
(Online & Walk-In)
Residents: June 2-9 at 8:30 a.m.
Nonresidents: June 2-9 at 9:30 a.m.
Coming Soon
August Registration
(Online & Walk-In)
Residents: July 7-14 at 8:30 a.m.
Nonresidents: July 7-14 at 9:30 a.m.
Coming Soon


Trip Schedule

​​MAY-AUGUST 2022
Date
Location
Price
​Wednesday, May 18
Supper Club at the Old Stone Church
$14 Resident / $17.50 Nonresident
Thursday, June 2
​Breakfast Club at Sassafras American Eatery
$23 Resident / $26 Nonresident
Tuesday, June 14
All Day Picnic at Daniel's Park$23 Resident / $26 Nonresident
Tuesday, July 12
All Day Picnic at Paint Mines$30.50 Resident / $35.50 Nonresident
​Wednesday, July 27
​Supper Club at The Pepper Rod
$8 Resident / $9.50 Nonresident
​Tuesday, August 9
​All Day Picnic at Echo Lake
$23.50 Resident / $27 Nonresident
​Saturday, August 20
​Lafayette Peach Festival
$8 Resident / $10 Nonresident
Tuesday, August 23
Breakfast Club at Aspen Perk Cafe
$11.50 Resident / $14 Nonresident