Colorado mountains

​Outdoor Recreation & Trips


​​ ​GENERAL HIKE & SNOWSHOE INFORMATION
Join us for a guided hike! Our Outdoor Recreation Leader, Bruce has curated a spectacular lineup of hikes for the Spring/Summer 2022 Season.

January & February Registration

Residents: Tuesday, December 6 at 8:30 a.m.
NonresidentsTuesday, December 6 at 9:30 a.m.
​Online & Walk-In Registration
March & April Registration

Residents: Tuesday, February 7 at 8:30 a.m.
Nonresidents: Tuesday, February 7 at 9:30 a.m.

Online & Walk-In Registration


Snowshoe Hikes

JANUARY 2023
Date
Location
Price
​Thursday, January 5
Ladora Lake Loop
$8.50 Resident / $11 Nonresident
Thursday, January 12
​Valley Loop 
$12.50 Resident / $16 Nonresident
​Thursday, January 19
​​Shadow Pine Loop Trail
$10 Resident / $12.50 Nonresident
Thursday, January 26
Dinosaur Ridge $10 Resident / $12.50 Nonresident
FEBRUARY 2023
Date
Location
Price
​Thursday, February 2
Industrial Arch Trail
$21 Resident / $26.50 Nonresident
Thursday, February 9
Mestaa'ehehe Mountail Trail
$12.50 Resident / $16 Nonresident
​Thursday, February 16
MacGregor Falls Trail
$14.50 Resident / $18.50 Nonresident
Thursday, February 23
Canyon Loop Trail$10.50 Resident / $13.50 Nonresident
MARCH 2023
Date
Location
Price
​Thursday, March 2
Paint Mines Interpretive Trail
$18.50 Resident / $23.50 Nonresident
Thursday, March 9
​Pawnee Buttes Trail
$21 Resident / $26.50 Nonresident
​​Thursday, March 16
​Creekside Liar O' the Bear
$17 Resident / $21.50 Nonresident
Thursday, March 23
​​Spruce Mountain Trail
$15.50 Resident / $19.50 Nonresident
​Thursday, March 30
Castlewood Canyon
$13.50 Resident / $17 Nonresident


Spring Hikes

APRIL 2023
Date
Location
Price
​​Thursday, April 6
​Red Wall/Staunton Ranch
$13 Resident / $16.50 Nonresident
​Thursday, April 13
​Ceran St. Vrain/Miller Rock
$14.50 Resident / $18.50 Nonresident
​Thursday, April 20
​Monarch Lake/Cascade Creek
$21 Resident / $26.50 Nonresident
Thursday, April 27
Chief Mountain Trail
$13 Resident / $16.50 Nonresident


Additional Outdoor Activities

​​ ​FALL NATURE WALKS
The van will depart the Active Adult Center at 8 a.m. for Eastlake Days. For Carpenter Park days, the group will still meet at the Active Adult Center and walk over to the trail together. Be prepared to walk up to 2 miles, though exact mileage may vary. All days are $7 Resident / Nonresident.


Trips

SPRING / SUMMER TRIPS
Come explore the sights, sounds and tastes of Colorado by coming on a trip! From unique to fun and informative destinations and tasty restaurants, we have trip options for you.

January Registration

Residents: December 1-22 at 8:30 a.m.
Nonresidents: December 1-22 at 9:30 a.m.

Online & Walk-In Registration
February Registration

Residents: January 5-26 at 8:30 a.m.
Nonresidents: January 5-26 at 9:30 a.m.
​Online & Walk-In Registration
March Registration

Residents: February 2-23 at 8:30 a.m.
NonresidentsFebruary 2-23 at 9:30 a.m.
​Online & Walk-In Registration
April Registration

Residents: March 2-23 at 8:30 a.m.
Nonresidents: March 2-23 at 9:30 a.m.
​Online & Walk-In Registration


Trip Schedule

​​August - December 2022
Date
Location
Price
Sunday, December 4
A Tapestry Holiday Concert
$7 Resident / $9 Nonresident
Sunday, December 11
Chautauqua Dining Hall Holiday Tea
$54 Resident / $56.50 Nonresident
Monday, December 19
A Winter Wonderlights & Dinner
​$12 Resident / $15 Nonresient
​Saturday, January 7
Freedom Street Social
​$9.50 Resident/ $11.50 Nonresident
​Tuesday, January 10
​Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum
​$31.50 Resident / $34 Nonresident
Saturday, January 14
​Little Women in Lakewood
​​$42.50 Resident / $45 Nonresident
Saturday, January 28
Riverdale Animal Shelter
​$8.50 Resident / $10.50 Nonresident
Tuesday, Feburary 7
Hammonds Candy
​$10.50 Resident / $13 Nonresident
Saturday, Feburary 11
D Bar Afternoon Tea
​$45 Resident / $47 Nonresident
​Tuesday, February 21
Denver Art Museum
​$17 Resident / $19.50 Nonresident
Wednesday, February 22
​Senior Planet
​$7 Resident / $9 Nonresident 
​Sunday, March 5
​Colorado Railroad Museum
​$20 Resident / $23 Nonresident 
​Tuesday, March 14
​Lucky Joe's Sidewalk Saloon
​​$15 Resident / $18.50 Nonresident 
​Monday, March 27
​Denver Aquarium
​​​$37 Resident / $39.50 Nonresident 
​Tuesday, April 11
​Colorado Agrivoltaic Learning Center
​​​$11.50 Resident / $14Nonresident 
​Saturday, April 22
​Edgewater Public Market
​​​$10.50 Resident / $13 Nonresident 
Saturday, April 29
Cats at Candlelight
​​​$77 Resident / $80 Nonresident